I Don’t Want To Live Forever…Just Until I Die

A tribute to a dear friend of mine.

Life

It’s a beautiful thing

Various explanations as to what it might mean

Various examples as to what it might bring

But only you can determine how you’ll let your life sing

Life

What is life all about?

Having faith or living with doubt?

Handling situations on your own, or trusting God to work things out

Life

“Live life as if it were created just for you”

That’s what Maya Angelou once said

Every day that passes, it’s a blessing we’re not dead

So at night, before we lay our heads down for bed, we should give glory to God instead…of complaining

Life

No matter what it is that we may be going through

We must remember that there is always someone who didn’t make it through

Don’t believe this is true?

Take a second and think–this year alone; how many funerals have you gone to?

Life

The respect of the past

The thankfulness of the present

And the faith in the future

Life… L.I.F.E.

L-living

I-infinitely

F-forever in

E-eternity

Life

I’ve learned to live mine with no regrets – my time isn’t up yet

I have to keep moving forward, it’s like I have a crook in my neck – I can’t look back!

Because, that will only get me off track

Being a child of God, I have no time for that

Life

It’s a beautiful thing

Various explanations as to what it might mean

Various examples as to what it might bring

But only you can determine how you’ll let your life sing!

Live your life!

Rest and Peace Randall S.

©DM

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Want To Live Forever…Just Until I Die”

  1. OMG!!!!!!!!!! I’m SPEECHLESS David!!!!!!! I’m sorry for the passing of 1 of your closest friends. Keep your head up!!! IM SO PROUD OF YOU DAVID!!!!!!!!!! Love you cuz!!!
    ~Brehanna M. Jordan McGhee~

Leave a Reply

