The Reason for Everything, Day 7 – Purpose Driven Life

The Reason for Everything is the title of Day 7.  This reading was real cool! Understanding that God is The Reason for Everything is a huge task, but one that is well worth it.  From a young age, we are taught to believe in God – a God that we never see – and this can be hard to fathom for some.  But after spending time with Him, and the word, how could one ever view life any different?

God’s inherent glory is what he possesses because he is God.  It is his nature.  We cannot add anything to this glory, just as it would be impossible for us to make the sun shine brighter.

Embracing the fact that God is The Reason for Everything, I can now safely say that “everything else is just that…everything else”.  Furthermore, I need to live my life as if He is truly the reason for my being, my breathing, hey, my typing on this keyboard right now!

Since God made all things, he deserves all the glory.

My pledge is to not live a self-centered life, but a God-centered life!  This reading tells us that we must Love God, Love God’s family, Strive to become like Christ, Serve others, and Tell others about Him.  If I can commit to these 5 things, I believe I’ll be on a journey to live a better, Purpose Driven Life.

Ask Yourself: Where in my daily routine can I become more aware of God’s glory?

© David McGhee

Leave a Reply

