Understanding Your Shape, Day 31 – Purpose Driven Life

Day 31, Understanding Your Shape, tells me this: Only you can be you!

As I stated in my reflections on Day 30, God has made each of us imperfectly perfect.  I am glad to be investigating the SHAPE that God has given me.  Competition to be like someone else is a waste of time.  This time should be used for getting in SHAPE – becoming more in tune with our Spiritual gifts, Heart, Abilities, Personality, and Experiences.

It feels good to do what God made you to do.

I concur that the problems we face, we face for our future ministry.  We can’t avoid what God takes us through to make us who we need to be.  But we can decide to share our experiences with others.

For God to use your painful experiences, you must be willing to share them.

Ask Yourself: What God-given ability or personal experience can I offer to my church?

© David McGhee

Leave a Reply

