Using What God Gave You, Day 32 – Purpose Driven Life

Using What God Gave You is the title of Day 32.  This essentially tells is to be who we are made to be.

We often fail to give God our best, giving Him what we want to give.  This reading tells us that the best thing to do is to use our SHAPE for what God intended us to be and do.  Estimating what I’m good at is a good exercise for me.  I know when I am pleased the most, through what activities.  Furthermore, what has been validated to me through others.

I am now further charged to look at the gifts of others, while keeping in mind not to get full of myself forgetting that God is the reason for all that is within me.  I plan to look at the gifts of others for the sole reason of seeing what He has for them to do, and what He has me to do.  I am convinced that though we as humans share similar talents, God has still called us all to do different things.

God shaped you for a purpose, and he expects you to make the most of what you have been given. He doesn’t want you to worry about abilities you don’t have.  Instead He wants you to focus on talents he has given you to use.

God is not a God of encores…we are all different, even down to our fingerprints.  When we are impressed or excited about what other people are doing, we tend to lean toward doing that very same thing, or something similar.  To me, this is not a good approach.  We must, however, discover what He wants us to do…not replicate a version of what someone else is doing.  He wants my best, and that’s what I plan to give Him.  I must accept who He made me to be, and also appreciate who He hasn’t made me to be.

Ask Yourself:  How can I make the best use of what God has given me?

© David McGhee

Leave a Reply

