Sharing Your Life Message, Day 37 – Purpose Driven Life

Let me start by saying I was almost in tears when composing this post.  Day 37, Sharing Your Life Message, was an incredible read.  It lets us know that, no matter how hard doing good may seem, doing God’s will is natural in our lives – telling our story, sharing our experiences.  It all leads to God’s greater purpose for our lives.

God wants to speak to the world through you.

He wants us to be witnesses and tell the “good news”.  He furthermore encourages us to share our life experiences and our ‘lessons learned’ with others.  This helps me in my passion too!  My passion is to speak to people and God wants me to do just that…in a way in which I tell my audience how God has moved in my life.  There is nothing more real than that!

Our life message has four parts to it:

  1. Our Testimony: The story of how you began a relationship with Jesus.
  2. Our Life Lessons: The most important lessons God has taught you.
  3. Our Godly Passions: The issues God shaped you to care about most.
  4. The Good News: The message of salvation.

Ask Yourself: As I reflect on my personal story, who does God want me to share it with?

© David McGhee

Leave a Reply

